Introduction

Introduction

A Different and exciting Path

Hey, there everyone, I am Shashank Sharma and I am currently learning web development. It's not what I wanted to do in the first place, so today I am going to tell about myself and what I did in past, and how and why I choose web development for learning.

So, Back in 2018 when I passed out of high school, I started preparing for an entrance exam called NEET, which 16lakhs students give all over India to get admission to medical colleges and to become a doctor. Well as from my biology background in my +2, I, like everyone, started preparing for NEET, and I wasn't able to clear it on the first attempt, then I tried again in 2020 then again in 2021 but still, the results are same, I qualified but not able to get admission because of low marks. Coming from a middle-class family, I cannot afford to take admission in a Private medical college as they charge lakhs of money per year. Then I thought to take a break from my entrance preparation and I started exploring new things, especially in tech, and that's when I get to know about web development, I searched youtube and many other places and It really get me hooked and not just web dev, AI and ML, DevOps and other tech and how can we help and solve real-world problems with programming.

I started my learning at beginning of 2022, I study HTML and CSS and then try to create some basic pages but get stuck in almost every line of code like what to set Display property, margin, padding, etc...and then I started exploring more about these topics and well what every developer once faced, I got stuck in tutorial hell, just watching a tutorial and not creating anything from my own.

Well as of now I started from scratch, I am learning from a udemy course which I bought a few days back and I have done Basic HTML and CSS And now I am making some basic static pages and also going to start JAVASCRIPT in a few days....I am going to post my learnings here and try to help and get help as much as possible. Switching a career is not easy but I hope there are many folks just like me who are about to switch careers in tech or someone who already did and make it big, they are the motivation for me to do coding every day.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Shashank Sharma by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!